Typical Jersey Way The Pitmans right or wrong cannot win.

I feel for Trevor & Shona Pitman, but unfortunately they are not the first and will not be the last to be hounded in Jersey.  There are far too many of us who have lost out by sticking to our principles, that is just the way it is in the island.  I hate to say this but at the end of the day even if you win in a Jersey court the damages you would get in judgement here are a pittance, a punishment of kinds for having the audacity to like we did for example;  take a States Member to court, so  been there done that and worn the T-shirt.

To be honest the reporting that went on here did not surprise me in the least, far too much goes unreported in the island that would be in the public interest to know about that I am tempted to put a group together and publish a monthly magazine stuffed with it.  

One of the main problems is that a lot of people are still not on the internet in the island and only see or hear the censored version of what goes on here , a lot of news is suffering from unnecessary censorship.  Books that are indie published by local authors do not get reviewed, and everything gets tamed down for obvious reasons.

 

 

On Trevor Pitman’s website he quotes Martin Luther King.

‘Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter’.

Martin Luther King

In Jersey the reverse is what is happening to people who care.

7 Responses to Typical Jersey Way The Pitmans right or wrong cannot win.

  1. Ignacio says:

    I see a lot of interesting posts on your blog.
    You have to spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time, there is a tool that creates readable, SEO friendly articles in couple of
    minutes, just type in google – k2 unlimited content

  2. Judge Ray Harding

    Typical Jersey Way The Pitmans right or wrong cannot win. | Lcorby’s Blog

  3. Bags says:

    I simply could not leave your site prior to suggesting that I actually enjoyed the standard info a person supply in your guests? Is going to be back steadily in order to check out new posts

  4. search says:

    Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog!

    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the
    same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a extraordinary
    job!

  5. celebrities says:

    A person essentially lend a hand to make significantly posts I might
    state. That is the very first time I frequented your website
    page and so far? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this actual
    submit incredible. Excellent job!

  6. I absolutely love your site.. Great colors & theme.
    Did you create this web site yourself? Please
    reply back as I’m wanting to create my own website and would love to
    learn where you got this from or just what the theme is called.
    Thanks!

  7. femdom says:

    Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe
    guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa?

    My website covers a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Awesome blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

