Do not wait to pop off while you’re still living.

 

2014 has been a year of light bulb moments and fun for me.  As of 2013 I was officially an O.A.P yet did not feel like it.

Like most of you reading this who are like me I decided that I am going to start living life and having fun, rather than sitting in a chair and watching TV with a blanket round my knees waiting to pop off.

I have had some real hard times in my life, many life experiences I would rather not have had, but I have always lived life to the full whenever I could.

There are so many of you out there who are finding it hard to make ends meet, looking for ways to make some kind of residual income to make ends meet, to top up a measly government pension or just simply to be self sufficient.

Being an author not only gives me a product that people can buy and hopefully enjoy, but I find writing very therapeutic, it keeps my mind active.

My book Zoom into Profit is helping those who read/read it to become entrepreneur authors but I just read I just read John Locke’s  book

Now I have read digested and tried out every method I have found on the internet to try and find a way to market my books, to be honest I was beginning to think that no one was actually telling the truth in their books because nothing I did that all these books advised made the least bit of influence on my actual sales.

I was about to give up when I was sent a link by a friend to John’s book. John’s experience to all the advice and courses on book marketing for indie publishers mirrored my own.

Like me John has run his own off line business, been self employed and shared many of the experiences I have had in life, as I read his book I could not help feeling we shared a weird tongue in cheek sense of humour, like me he likes to have fun and help people as he goes through life. So I am informing all my author friends because his methods work and will help them to make sales, hopefully he will not put the price up before my friends can grab a copy. ‘What goes around comes around’ or so it is said.

When it comes to fun, if you get the chance, go and see John Bishop the comedian live, I did on the 9th of September and even got to banter with him, crazy but true, he told me, in his words ” You’ve got some gob” lol, and yes I laughed because I know I am not frightened of my own shadow in any which way, in fact my gob has a mind of its own and I am not always 100% in control of what comes out of it, but John Bishop did say he was going to read my erotica novel ‘Feminist Revenge’ in front of over two thousand people, which was really nice of him. I doubt if he knew that I had read his autobiography and done a video review of it? You can see the review here if you like My review of John Bishops autobiography, enjoy.

I am doing a huge clear out of my stuff right now and I started what I intended to be a blog entry on clearing out, but it turned into part of my second autobiography, I hope to do three of them before I croak it, but the next move I make in my life will be an upsize because I never intend to downsize for the rest of my life.

 I hate downsizing, how the hell some people do it is beyond me, you end up parting with treasured memories along the way and I extremely dislike this.  Sure loads of you out there share this feeling from personal experience.  Something always gets lost, grrrrr.

  • I say “live life to the full, gob off what you like, be yourself and write what you think leave behind you all that you can to help those who follow after you.”

 

3 Responses to Do not wait to pop off while you’re still living.

  1. tml> says:

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blkog aand find a
    lot off your post’s to bbe jusst wwhat I’m looiking for.
    Dooes onne offer gues writers to wrrite conrent for you?
    I wouldn’t mind producng a post orr elaboratijng onn mosdt oof
    thee subjects you write with regards tto here.
    Again, awwesome weblog!

  2. Emanuel says:

    Hey would you mind letting me know which web host you’re using?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different browsers
    and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.

    Can you recommend a good internet hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

